AB7 Indian Restaurant (Awesome Zaika)

  8 Bringelly rd, Kingswood NSW 2747

  Halal, Indian, North Indian

 Open Saturday between:
11:30 to 14:00, 16:00 to 22:00

Photos (3)

Minimum order:  $20

AB7 Indian Restaurant (Awesome Zaika) Schedule
Delivery Schedule
Sun
16:00 to 22:00
Mon
11:30 to 14:00
16:00 to 22:00
Tue
11:30 to 14:00
16:00 to 22:00
Wed
11:30 to 14:00
16:00 to 22:00
Thu
11:30 to 14:00
16:00 to 22:00
Fri
11:30 to 14:00
16:00 to 22:00
Sat
11:30 to 14:00
16:00 to 22:00
Takeaway Schedule
Sun
15:00 to 22:00
Mon
11:00 to 22:00
Tue
11:00 to 22:00
Wed
11:00 to 22:00
Thu
11:00 to 22:00
Fri
11:00 to 22:00
Sat
11:00 to 22:00
About AB7 Indian Restaurant (Awesome Zaika)

User Speed Rating

Speed ratings are based on user reviews given by customers who have ordered from Menulog before. Ratings are calculated on a scale of 1-10.

How your order is processed:

  1. Your order is transmitted to this restaurant the instant you submit your order,
  2. The restaurant confirms your order and advises us of the current delivery estimate,
  3. You automatically receive a confirmation email and/or sms with the updated delivery estimate AND contact information for the restaurant (should you experience any issues with the food or delivery),
  4. Menulog customer service representatives monitor orders to ensure they are confirmed immediately by the restaurant,
  5. The restaurant prepares the food and delivers directly to your door.
Menulog Voucher Terms and Conditions
  1. Only Menulog issued vouchers are accepted.
  2. Menulog facilitates the discount and pays the full amount directly to the restaurant.
  3. Vouchers can only be used in conjunction with paying via credit card,
  4. Must be used before its expiry date,
  5. Vouchers can only be used in full (ie. no change is given).
  6. Voucher code to be entered at end of checkout process.
  7. Final amount owing after voucher applied will be shown at the top of the credit card entry page.
  8. Menulog reserves the right to charge the value of the voucher to your allotted credit card if we determine that the voucher was redeemed contrary to the terms of use.
Payment Surcharges
  • Order now for later when restaurant opens.
Your Order

Overall Restaurant Rating 7

Food 7.3 Value 6.6 Speed 7.1
Based on 440 good user reviews
Order by: Date  |  Featured
  • Overall 9.7 |  Food 10  |  Value 10  |  Speed 9

    We thoroughly enjoyed our meal from AB7 Indian. The food is tasty & value for money is excellent! Highly recommended the butter chicken, beef masala and cheese & garlic naan.

  • Overall 3 |  Food 3  |  Value 3  |  Speed 3

    Below average everything. Pretty disappointing butter chicken.; it was way too sweet, had only 8 small pieces of really tough, dry chicken in it. Got the garlic cheese Naan bread which tasted kind of like cake, it was quite sweet and not at all cheesey, Naan bread is definitely way overpriced. The mango lassie was delicious.

  • Overall 1.3 |  Food 1  |  Value 1  |  Speed 2

    Worst indian food ever its like they forgot to put cream in the butter chicken fml it was the worst taste ever

  • Overall 9.3 |  Food 10  |  Value 10  |  Speed 8

  • Overall 10 |  Food 10  |  Value 10  |  Speed 10

  • Overall 9.3 |  Food 9  |  Value 10  |  Speed 9

    I loved it !!!

  • Overall 1 |  Food 1  |  Value 1  |  Speed 1

    AB7 Indian Restaurant I ordered my food at 2:57pm got the message delivery time was supposed to be 3:57pm it is now 4:22pm i have been waiting for over an hour now and i only ordered 3 things and still haven’t received my order yet called over 8 times and no answer. definitely will not be ordering from these guys again. where is my food ?

  • Overall 10 |  Food 10  |  Value 10  |  Speed 10

  • Overall 6.3 |  Food 8  |  Value 8  |  Speed 3

  • Overall 8.7 |  Food 8  |  Value 8  |  Speed 10

  • Overall 3.7 |  Food 6  |  Value 4  |  Speed 1

  • Overall 4.3 |  Food 6  |  Value 6  |  Speed 1

    Food had not arrived 20 minutes after the time it was supposed to so I Rang the restaurant 6 times before someone answered I was then put on hold for another 5 minutes and told my food would Arrive shortly but food didn’t arrive for another 20 minutes . When the food did arrive the delivery driver was rude and didn’t even apologise for the delay . Not impressed

  • Overall 6 |  Food 6  |  Value 5  |  Speed 7

  • Overall 8.3 |  Food 8  |  Value 8  |  Speed 9

  • Overall 8.7 |  Food 7  |  Value 9  |  Speed 10

  • Overall 9.3 |  Food 10  |  Value 10  |  Speed 8

    Love the food and always delivered within the hour .

  • Overall 5.7 |  Food 5  |  Value 4  |  Speed 8

    Didn't notify me about the drinks not being available when I paid 5 dollars for an orange juice and got a canned drink instead *** RESTAURANT RESPONSE*** Hi Kathryn, We apologise that orange juice was out of stock that day. We tried ringing you for replacement option but your phone was not answered. We sent out with driver few other juice flavors for you to choose from when driver deliver food. As far as we know you picked up other flavor of juice of equal value. Contact us if you would like to discuss this any further. Looking forward to serve you again.

  • Overall 10 |  Food 10  |  Value 10  |  Speed 10

    I enjoyed a lot. Paid 18.90 for butter chicken, steamed rice and Naan which is quite a good value.

  • Overall 1 |  Food 1  |  Value 1  |  Speed 1

    If I could give below 1 for speed I would. I ordered at 11am as I had to leave for work by 1pm. It arrived at 1pm.. I had a quick bite before I had to run out the door. It was expensive for what I got which would've been okay if it tasted good. I definitely would not re-order as it is by far the worst Indian cuisine I've eaten. The only positive thing I could say was the delivery drivers greeting was friendly which unfortunately good customer service does not make up for over priced, below average and a slow meal. ***RESTAURANT RESPONSE*** Price of a product can be expensive for one person and cheaper for another. It is based on individuals circumstances. Rest I can assure you prices you pay with us are best. If there is a delay of 10-15 min we always keep customer informed. I don't agree it took 2 hours to deliver your order. You must not rush yourself when eating food. We respectfully disagree with your comment "worst indian cuisine". Lots of customer eat every day and appreciate our team. We look forward to serve you again.

  • Overall 10 |  Food 10  |  Value 10  |  Speed 10

  • Overall 9 |  Food 8  |  Value 9  |  Speed 10

  • Overall 4 |  Food 6  |  Value 4  |  Speed 2

    Delivery was too slow. Ordered for mid-afternoon. Delivery to St Marys. Delivery time was confirmed for 60 mins past order time by sms and then when it was already 15 minutes late I called to find out the driver only left "5 minutes ago". Delivery arrived another 25 minutes after that. At least the driver was pleasant but after ordering from Menulog the food took over 1.5 hours to arrive. The food needed reheating and even though it tasted nice it is not something I would pay $60+ and wait 1.5 hours for again.

  • Overall 10 |  Food 10  |  Value 10  |  Speed 10

    Excellent as always. Best Indian in the penrith region. Opens for delivery early as well

  • Overall 5 |  Food 5  |  Value 5  |  Speed 5

    Food was nice , but for the price we paid it wasn’t very much , it was mostly sauce and hardly any meat. *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** RESTAURANT RESPONSE Thanks for response and complementing the food. We have the best value deals. I suggest to order from meal deal section. You could also order meal from another restaurant and compare. You will find our meal will have the higher dollar value

VIEW MENU & ORDER ONLINE

Add Your Review

To write a customer review you must have ordered from this restaurant before through our website so that we can obtain better quality, more objective reviews. Only one review per received order is allowed.

Existing Member

Enter your login details below.

   Forgot password?
Please Wait

Password Reset

Submit your e-mail address below to receive a password reset link.

AWARDS

Tasty Takeaway Awards 2015 Top 5 Winner

ABOUT US

map

FOOD DELIVERY BY AREA

FOOD DELIVERY BY CUISINE

Kingswood Indian Delivery

Kingswood Punjabi Delivery

Kingswood North Indian Delivery

Kingswood Halal Delivery

RELATED RESTAURANTS

Bollywood Tandoori

Talking Tables

Cook's Castle

Anand Catering Service

Punjab Restaurant and Function Centre

Himalaya Pakistani & Indian - Penrith

Bombay 2 Mumbai

Anand Indian Restaurant

logo Menulog takeaway
AB7 Indian Restaurant (Awesome Zaika)
Address:
8 Bringelly rd, Kingswood NSW        Contact details
Cuisines:
Halal, Indian, North Indian
Sat hours:
17:00 to 22:00    View schedule
View photos (3)   
AB7 Indian Restaurant (Awesome Zaika) Schedule
Dining Schedule
Sun
17:00 to 22:00
Mon
17:00 to 22:00
Tue
12:00 to 14:30
17:00 to 22:00
Wed
12:00 to 14:30
17:00 to 22:00
Thu
12:00 to 14:30
17:00 to 22:00
Fri
12:00 to 14:30
17:00 to 22:00
Sat
17:00 to 22:00
Contact details - AB7 Indian Restaurant (Awesome Zaika)
Address:
8 Bringelly rd, Kingswood NSW
Phone:
(02) 90070536
Fax:
(02) 4736 6322
  • Latest User Reviews

    It was an awesome evening the food was fantastic!! The service was good - the atmosphere was OK - we had a misbehaving child behind us - there were quite a few children in the restaurant - in futur...

    FANTASTIC FOOD AND SERVICE, CASUAL, NO CORKAGE, BYO ALCOHOL, WHICH MADE FOR A CHEAP NIGHT OUT

    More details
    Order by: Date, Featured
    • Overall 8.5 |  Food 10  |  Ambience 7  |  Value 9  |  Service 8

      It was an awesome evening the food was fantastic!! The service was good - the atmosphere was OK - we had a misbehaving child behind us - there were quite a few children in the restaurant - in future I would ask to sit in the second dining area as it seemed more adult friendly - my friends who don't have children found the children running around quite annoying. Also once it got to 10pm the staff stood around staring at us waiting for us to leave - again - not a great end to the evening - but overall all great night.

    • Overall 8.8 |  Food 10  |  Ambience 5  |  Value 10  |  Service 10

      FANTASTIC FOOD AND SERVICE, CASUAL, NO CORKAGE, BYO ALCOHOL, WHICH MADE FOR A CHEAP NIGHT OUT

  • Awards

    2010 - Savour Australia Restaurant & Catering Awards for Excellence  

  • Restaurant Details

    Chefs

    Sandeep Singh - Sandeep belongs to Northern India and has worked in 5 Star establishments in India. He worked extensively in Branded Hospitality establishments in Scotland.

    Payment
    Amex, Cash, Eftpos, Mastercard, Visa
    Features
    $1.50 Corkage per-head, BYO, Deliveries, No dress code, Street parking, Takeaway, Wheelchair access
    Ambience
    Relaxed
    Food
    Gluten Free, Halal, Vegetarian option
    Styles
    Sit down
    Suitable for
    Birthday/Anniversary, Business lunch/dinner, Christmas party, Other
  • Private Dining

    Area Capacity Seated Capacity Standing
    Entire Restaurant 100 130
order food delivery/takeaway online