The big breakfast, mushrooms coated in salt & oily, sausages snapped when cut bacon cold & dry, toast shattered when cut. Other meals had same problems, the pancakes were rubbery & cream yellowish...
Food was exceptionally oily. Experience was somewhat unhealthy. Staff seemed distant and not interested in their customers. Some staff would benefit with additional training. Spoon was dirty and na...More reviews
The big breakfast, mushrooms coated in salt & oily, sausages snapped when cut bacon cold & dry, toast shattered when cut. Other meals had same problems, the pancakes were rubbery & cream yellowish & odd taste. Have been to Northpark previously but this has gone downhill. Customer service was painfully slow even though almost empty, had to get the last dish ourselves, left on bench while 3 staff talked. Manager would not respond to grievance next day. Very poor representation for brand
Food was exceptionally oily. Experience was somewhat unhealthy. Staff seemed distant and not interested in their customers. Some staff would benefit with additional training. Spoon was dirty and napkin wet.
We have been to a few Cafe Primo stores and have recently tried the new store at Henley Beach. Both I and my husband have been very happy with food and service. The public are becoming to fanatical on food criticism, I have also seen what a $40 - $60 dish tastes like. Cafe Primo is convenient and a joy to go to. Seriously people lets not be too picky. (maria - March 2012)
Tall poppy syndrome . 20 plus primos my family love primo .
Semaphore primo like a converted fish and chip shop noisy food over prised below standared very disappiointed never again well not to Semaphore,,,,
Every time I go to Cafe Primo (which isn't often) I always say never again. This time I'm going to write it down!! $18 pasta dishes are only worth half the price - more pasta than substance (also, how much would a small side salad cost Primo?). Chicken schnitzel ordered by my 87 year old Aunty was overcooked and tough. Pasta has also been taken off the $12.90 lunch menu - lasagna the exception I think. Today we were looking for somewhere to go for a birthday lunch - parking was difficult near Henley Beach/Grange so we ended up at Cafe Primo. I'm not surprised the Cafe was very quiet - lift your game Primo or lower your prices.
been to caffe primo a number of times and been disappointed every single time. when the 9.9 meals were around tasteless and the sauce as split in my cabonara. just because it's 9.9 doesn't mean that it should not be enjoyable to eat. The new menu steak menu why would I pay a price like this when I could clearly go to the city and have nice service and not have to stand in line and wait. All I have to pay is a little more
me and my wife attended seafood rise caffe primo.we had never been there before, so did not know what to expect.we both ordered veal schnitzel and were very disappointed.when i eat i expect to get a proper serve.what we received was a kids serve.the service was very good,but that is where the good ended.never again.
we returned to Caffe Primo at TTP South Australia after a 2 month break in the hope that things had improved ( we'd had a couple of bad experiences with rude uppity staff and 1 meal coming out 20 mins before the other even though we'd requested them both to come at the same time). But you guessed it the same thing happened although tonights performance by the person on the cash register (Am-nd- ) was particularly rude + + Table service abysmal. The Reef and beef menu item is particularly misleading .........should be itemised as schnitzel with seafood sauce .I will never return to this place again after tonights terrible experience .The staff should be given a lesson in people skills... I noted number of unhappy customers who were dealing with sullen ,unfriendly,uninterested girls
Went to the firle store for lunch. First ordered lunch special. Was told that the lunch special is a smaller meal portion than the main. If thats the case then it shouldn't be called a special because I would expect to pay less for a smaller portion. I ordered the penne and received the gnochi. Food was OK and service time was good. Music in the store was too loud asked staff to turn it down. Rob
We purchased a movie/ meal deal from the restaurant. After our movie we came back to the restaurant as arranged. Some of the entree meals were brought our immediately and not with the rest of the main courses as we had clearly requested. The staff were putting all the chairs up on the tables as we were dining which was not very relaxing at all and definately affected the ambience. The foof was reasonable.
New pricing has lost at least 6 customers I know. We haven't been there since the change. Lots of other places have proper steaks eg Hogs Breath - bad idea. Went past one store tonight and it was dead at about 7PM. Could be a few changes coming again soon...
I've always had excellent service and fantastic food at Henley Beach Primo.
hi, you had a good bussiness, but you put the prices up thinking we would not relize, then you make the serves smaller, and now we have to pay on top for the pancakes, so i dont think i will go there any more, ps i go to the saisbury primo, stephen sellick
hi i was at cafe primo at mano para main north r/d for lunch and had a nice meal. i was very disapointed that the $9-90 meals are no longer searved we are pensioners and at that price we just could afford to dine there but now your prices are out of reach we will have to go some where else like the hotels roast of the day for $7-70. just a wee bit of feed back for you thankyou for your time david.
the new menu is a pleasant change prices a stll very cheap always a fan. steak menu quality plus, try the skwers mm yum.
as a result of your new pricing, you have lost me as a regular customer....you should remember you are essentially a self serve caffe with basic, although tasty meals with no service and no table cloths. your new prices are ridiculous for what you are. can i suggest you go back to low profit and high turnover!!
Has gone down in value since menu changes, food is of lower standard, quantity has decreased, and will not be eating there again. Was previously good value for money. Go back to charging more but supplying good quality and good quantity Primo, won't be eating there again until you do. Too noisy in restaurants too.
I have been to several stores and never had a problem!!Food is always hot and waitresses always friendly.In group situations,I really dont care if our meals come at different times.If you dont like it dont go there!!You have a choice,have the meal cold and frozen or wait for the bloody thing to cook!!
i recently visted your firle store. The service was excellent the food was value for money and it was a very friendly environment. They were having problems with there airconditiong but we were told by management it was in the process of getting fixed. The girls were great and very friendly service i will be returning and i encourage anyone who hasn't to go
i love it !!
being from the country it was well priced and service was great
We went to the NEW cafe Primo on Glynburn rd [FIRLE], for a Birthday party with friends, and hoping for a nice time.We have been to other Cafe Primo's and they were all great. This one however, was not the greatest, as far as comfort was concerned. The food was okay. The service was excellent, but the heat [and I do mean HEAT], in the place, was unbearable. We were hoping for a restaurant that was going to be cooler on the inside [outside temp 40+], but that was not the case. When we asked management to turn up the air conditioning, we were ignored, and to make matters worse, the food was very salty, I suppose they were hoping we were going to drink more. When we asked for ICE in our water, we were given a glass of ice to share amongst 12 people [including 2 toddlers]. The girls who work there, were fantastic with their attitude, and their service, but if anyone is contemplating to go to that particular Cafe Primo, make sure it is on a day with a temperature lower than 25 degrees.
The Firle store opened up and we went there for lunch in the first week of opening. As we were on a lunch break we did have a limited amount of time. There were only 3 of us at the table and all ordered at the same time and paid together in a group to try and avoid having the meals mixed up with another table. The first meal came out which was a pizza. Then the next meal came out 15 minutes later which was for the table next to us. Then we approached the waitresses asking where the meals were and they didnt know. They went to the chefs and they hadn't even started making the meals. The other 2 meals were spaghetti bolagnaise and a foccacia. Not the two hardest things to make and it still took another half an hour after the first meal had come out. We had to get it in a takeaway container as we had to go back to work. Very Disappointing. TTP has been good and Firle is getting better but do agree is being Skinny and Big Breasted have something to do about becoming a waitress??? Talk about discrimination...
yum and cool
It was a great meal and a great night the food was great and was at a very good price. The staff were friendly and cleaned up the plated straight after you finished.
TTP primo the best. PASTA was full of flavour not watery. Seafood plater was a delight.
We're sorry. We cannot accept orders at the moment for technical reasons.
Please return back shortly to place your order.
We're sorry. We cannot accept orders for this venue at the moment.
Please return back shortly to place your order OR search for an available venue in your area.
Available venues will NOT be faded out in our search results